A Day Away: Street Photography in Vancouver

At the end of July I spent a whole day away from the kids and got the chance to try a completely different style of photography.  Our MWAC (Mom’s with a camera) club went into Vancouver and we all spent the day doing street photography.  It was such a fun filled day with great company!

At first I spent lots of time taking pictures of different things around the city, but eventually I found that I needed to find people to fill my photos because pictures of just things around the city didn’t make my creativity spark and I wasn’t loving my photos.  Once I started getting out of my comfort zone and just asking people (with the help of my two “groupies”….. haha) if I could take their picture I felt so much happier with my pictures and that helped me find more creative ways to take pictures of just the “stuff” around the city as well.

Here are a few of my favourites, and you can find the other ones I have gone through on my Flickr page here!

Vancouver Street Photos 15 (B&W -web) Vancouver Street Photos 25 (web) Vancouver Street Photos 17 (web) Vancouver Street Photos 22 (web) Vancouver Street Photos 5 (web) Vancouver Street Photos 8 (web)

Check out the rest of the set on my Flickr page, I’d love to know what you think.  It was so different, and also very out of my comfort zone; but so much fun!  Thank you ladies for such an awesome day.

Anna

Leave a Reply

