A Little Facelift ….

I picked up a kids Fisher Price picnic table awhile back.  It’s one of those not so great looking, bright coloured tables with a blue and pink bench and a green table top.  When I found it on a mom swap page for just a few bucks I quickly jumped on buying it, knowing exactly what I wanted to do with it.

I bought some brown spray paint, found some great vinyl fabric and also picked up a clear plastic table cloth at the dollar store.  Here’s what we did with the table.

First, I had my little helper help with the cleaning.  I forgot to take a picture of the table before I took it all apart, but you can see the ugliness that once was a table.

Picnic Table 1 (web)After we gave it a little clean up, we painted and stapled until we got this …..

Picnic Table 2 (web)I’m so happy with how it turned out, it looks so much more part of our backyard and doesn’t stick out like a sore thumb.

Kazia was super excited to see it finished in the morning, and she enjoyed a little snack on the new table under an umbrella stuck between the bench seats.

Picnic Table 3 (web)Anna

Leave a Reply

