Spontaneous Photo Shoot!

The other day we were driving down a road and I saw an old truck sitting parked on the side with piles of wood stacked in the back and some sort of advertising wrapped around the stacks.  After missing out on a huge field of yellow buttercups one time because we planned to go back another day, I knew we had to go back later in the evening and sneak in some pictures before it got moved.

When we got to the truck later that evening there was someone sitting in a tractor behind it.  At first I thought they were going to be moving it so I was a little disappointed, but after a few minutes of nothing happening I decided to just go up and ask if we could take some pictures in front of the truck.  The guy in the tractor didn’t actually own the truck and he was actually waiting to have someone come and move it because it was blocking his tractor from being able to get out so he didn’t mind us taking pictures with it.

I grabbed my camera and quickly started snapping some photos of Kazia.  She already had makeup on from her dance recital earlier in the day and I just put her in a nice dress and sweater.  I wasn’t able to get any good full frame pictures of Kazia because I didn’t want to get to far away from her since the truck was parked alongside a pretty busy road.

Here are the pictures I was able to catch in the few minutes we were there.

Old truck shoot 1 (web) Old truck shoot 2 (web) Old truck shoot 3 (web) Old truck shoot 4 (web) Old truck shoot 5 (web)Love how they turned out, and it was a fun change from the regular backyard or river trail photos.

See you all soon,

Anna

One thought on “Spontaneous Photo Shoot!

Leave a Reply

