Happy Valentine’s Day

I wanted to do a Valentine’s inspired dessert, so yesterday I baked an angel food cake in a loaf pan.  Once it was cooled, I sliced it up and cut out hearts and put those hearts back into another loaf pan, then I poured a red velvet cake over the hearts and baked it.  After I let it cool, I spread some cream cheese frosting on the top.  When I cut into the cake this is what came of it, so Happy Valentine’s Day, enjoy a slice of cake with some Tazo Passion tea!

Heart Cake 4 (web) Heart Cake 2 (web) Heart Cake 3 (web)And what’s Valentine’s without a little heart themed photo shoot … thank you Pinterest for the idea!

Blowing Kisses 2 (web) Blowing Kisses 1 (web)

See you all soon,

Anna

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

