Winter Frost

This morning, when I looked out our kitchen window I saw a fun pattern happening on our patio table from the frost.  I had to go out and take a quick picture.  When I was out taking the picture I noticed we had one single miniature peach rose in full bloom, so I had to take a picture of that as well.

Here’s the table,

Frost 1 (web)

And here is the one single rose.

Frost 2 (web)

Later in the afternoon, while Asher was napping at home with daddy, I took Kazia out for a little walk at the Blue Heron Reserve near by.  It was a little colder than we expected, and we didn’t exactly dress for the cold well so we didn’t stay long, but I did get a few good snaps of Kazia, even with the harsh bright sun out.

Frost 3 (web) Frost 4 (web) Frost 5 (web) Frost 6 (web)Usually I love editing my pictures to have dark richer colours, but I really love the way these turned out.  I muted the colours a bit to give the pictures more of a cooler feeling, but still have that bright richness to them.

I hope you all have an amazing New Year’s Eve, and all the best for the coming year.  I will be setting some goals and working hard to achieve them!!

See you all soon,

Anna

Leave a Reply

