Birthdays!

At the end of April and beginning of May, I got to make four birthday cakes.  It was fun, and each one was totally different.

The first request was for a simple birthday cake, something girly.  Here was my take …

My second request was for a cake that looked like a pet, a Boston Terrier.  This was my take on him, laying on a doggie bed.

The third cake was for a friend’s daughter’s 1st birthday!  The party was Princess themed, and here was my take on a Princess cake.

Alongside the cake I made Princess cupcakes, and for the Princess herself I frosted a couple cupcakes with a ‘rose’ on top.

And my little helper, taste testing extra pieces of fondant and icing.

And then enjoying herself at the birthday party!

My fourth cake was a birthday present for a friend.  I came up with the idea last minute, I didn’t get the time to make what I had first planned, but I really liked how fun this idea really turned out to be.  It was a Mocha Chocolate cake with Mocha Buttercream, so the idea seemed fitting haha.

I have so much fun baking and turning my ideas into actual cakes!  I can’t wait until next month, I have a cake to make for each week, and some fun cupcakes as well.  My next task, to learn how to style these cakes I make for picture taking so that it’s not just the cake itself, and make the picture have more of a ‘story’ to the baked goods!

There’s more photos, so I will post them into the gallery, I didn’t want to make the post too photo heavy.

See you all soon.

Anna

2 thoughts on “Birthdays!

Leave a Reply

