Our crafty side

Besides all the cakes, I made a couple other little crafty things, and Kazia was my helper.

First I wanted to try and make a stuffed toy, so I found a pattern online and made a Chewbacca stuffed toy.

Here’s how he turned out.

And a little closer up …

And this year I wanted to plant some fruits and veggies in our garden, so to mark what was where we painted some stones.  First Kazia and I had to paint all the stones we found on our walks all white.

After all our stones dried, we painted on our markers for Carrots, Cucumbers, Sugar Snap Peas, Strawberries, Rhubarb and Blueberries.  Here are our finished stone garden markers.

I have a few other things I want to make, hopefully my sewing skills will be enough hehe.

See you soon.

Anna

2 thoughts on “Our crafty side

Leave a Reply

